Have a Great Easter!

easter

Easter Sunday is now upon us, and Passover ends on Tuesday, April 22nd. Perhaps you had some carrot nibbles prepped for Captain BunnyPants, or sweets lined up for the little ones?

I lay in bed this morning surrounded by candy wrappers, feeling slightly slovenly. I wish I had taken a picture- there were wrappers lined up like a crinkly fort, from my pillow down to my knees. (Pretty classy; I know.) The kids were so sweet to bring treats from their baskets and pile them next to me, when I had gone to lay down, “Just for a second!” Did anyone think I wouldn’t eat them all at once? Ha!

Although a lot of people celebrate Easter, today is also National Look Alike Day, National Pineapple Upside-down Cake Day, and Lima Bean Respect Day! Did you see those ones coming? I respect the good ‘ole Lima Bean, thanks to my Grandmother’s pushing of them since I was a tot. As for the Look Alike Day, the celebrity I get the most is Kristen Bell. I don’t mind that one at all; I think she’s hilarious!

erinkristen

 I’ve never had a Pineapple Upside-down Cake; looks like it might be tasty!

Pineapple Upside-Down Cake

However you celebrate today, I hope you have a great one!

Erin from Tidy Time

Leave a Reply

