TAG! Get to Know Me!

tag

Sweet Courtney from TheBrownGirlWithLongHair is one of my favorite people and she hit us up with a lil’ game of tag, so OBVIOUSLY, it was game on! She shared some questions to answer, which will expose my true self to the world…too late to back out?

1. Are you named after someone? I’m actually named after two family members who both died as young children. Perhaps my parents didn’t expect me to last very long?

2. When was the last time you cried? When Neil died on Once Upon a Time last week.

3. Do you have kiddos? I have two babes. An 8 year old boy and 6 year old girl. JACKPOT!

4. If you were another person, would you be a friend of yourself? I would be best friends with me because we’d like the same movies, and candy, and vacations and boys…WAIT! We could never be friends, she’d be in love with my man!

5. Do you have a guilty pleasure? Does gorging on candy closet-eating style past my bedtime count?

6. Do you like your handwriting? It totally depends on the writing utensil. Mechanical pencils make my handwriting look like font, fine point pens make me look like a preschooler, markers give me boy writing, and crayons are just embarrassing.

7. What’s your favorite cereal? Since two months ago, it’s Fiber 1 original. It keeps me full for a couple hours (which is a feat in itself) and it’s sweet but doesn’t have sugar in it (hooray for box tops!)

8. What’s the first thing you notice about people? Whether or not they’re being real with me.

9. What is your eye color? Blue

10. Scary movie or happy endings? Happy endings; scary movies give me anxiety and CONVINCE me that I might actually die during the movie. Either by an evil psychopath or a heart attack. My husband loves them so I try to make myself unconscious before the opening scene.

11. Favorite TV show? Punky Brewster and Jem and the Holograms might still be tied for my favorite.

12. Summer or Winter? Winter from Dec. 20-January 1. Then summer for the rest of the year. Although, mother nature NEVER agrees to my schedule.

13. Hugs or Kisses? Both and all the time!

14. What’s the farthest you’ve ever been from home? The Arctic Circle.

15. Do you have any special talents? I do a pretty mean tape-face, I sign (as in American sign language), I was a D-1 softball pitcher in University, and I can “gleek” out of both sides of my mouth (my dad tells me I’m “such a lady”…he never seems to mean it, though.)

16. Where were you born? Hamilton, Ontario, Canada

17. What are your hobbies? Hanging out with my kids, going to the movies, blogging, road trips, riding extreme roller coasters, and doing my own gel nail polish.

18. Do you have any pets? A hamster named Kashi; She poops magic.

20130428_144635
19. Favorite movie? I feel like that changes by the season, but I the only movie I’ve ever elected to watch more than once, is Love Actually. So that probably counts.

love-actually
20. What color is your car? Midnight Steel – it’s like navy with a hint of dark gray

21. What do you want to be when you grow up? A retired organizer that travels 50% of the year, or a kid.

This game is like the gift that keeps on giving because I’ve tagged the following awesome bloggers:

Sweet Tirralin TinselTownMom

Darling Katia at IamTheMilk

Two awesome Sarahs from :

TwoThreeorNotTwoThree

and

ThriftyDecorChic …cuz I KNOW you both have wicked answers…

Lovely Lisa from DoubleDoorRanch

Terrific Tasha from DesignerTrapped

Killin’ it Kelly from

ViewAlongTheWay

Adorable Kendall at TheGuideToGettingGlam

 

So copy those questions and throw in your own answers and I’ll be all over ’em! I might not sleep in anticipation of your answers 🙂  And if you’re reading this and you’re not on the list and you WANT to be, hit it up anyway and write a comment with your contact info below! 😛

Have the best Thursday in history!

Sandra from TidyTime

8 thoughts on “TAG! Get to Know Me!

    • So true about the candy!!! There’s no other place! hahah
      Tape face is a “special” kind of fun where you use scotch tape to tape back your eyes, tape your nose and lips to the side, and you end up looking like a horror movie antagonist. It’s terrifying looking but hysterical at the same time. You can get pretty creative with tape face. Plus, when you take pictures of it in black and white, it’s hard to see any tape at all, making it extremely ridiculous. My family loves a good tape face, and once someone starts, it’s pretty much all-in for the rest of the family. Childish? YES.

  1. Sandra!!!! Jem??? Punky Brewster??? Best. Answers. EVER.

    Thank you so much for playing (and for your kind words in your intro about me.) You have totally made my day…

    By the way, Scotty and Kennedy are also two years apart, so I’m so on board with you in regard to us hitting the jackpot!

    I hope you’re having an awesome day!

    • I AM having an awesome day… NOW! I love that you liked that >:D And I’m so happy you included us!
      But seriously, I need to YouTube some Jem..it’s been decades!!
      CHEERS LOVE!

  2. Pingback: Tag! Get To Know Me! | Two Three Or Not Two Three...

Leave a Reply

