A Liebster Award!

Thank you so much to Jessica, at http://domesticatedwildchild.com, for the Liebster Award Nomination!
The Liebster Award is a sort of “Pay it Forward” system of recognizing fellow bloggers, and it is truly appreciated when another blogger takes the time to recognize the work you’ve put forth into creating your blog and taking the time to put your information out there. It really means a lot. (So thank you, Jessica!)
The Liebster Award

As part of the acceptance of the award, it is suggested you thank the blogger who nominated you, answer the questions given to you, nominate 11 other bloggers with a suggested less than 200 followers, post 11 questions for those bloggers to answer and let them know about their nominations with a tag and a post on their blog.

Here were Jessica’s Questions:
What is your favorite part about blogging?
My favorite part about blogging is attaching to a topic that I love, and running with it. It doesn’t *always* turn out that I blog that way but, when it does-I love it.
What is your favorite springtime activity?
My favorite springtime “activity” is opening the windows and doors and letting the kids get out to play, while I lounge on the deck. Everyone has been cooped up all winter here in NY, and once it hits above 50 degrees, bring on the t-shirts & sporting goods!
What is your signature dish?
My family tends to “stick to the outside aisles” and healthy for the most part, but I still love making easy one-pot dishes or mac ‘n cheese (no such thing as too much cheese for mama). I guess that, on holidays, everyone asks that I bring roasted Brussels sprouts: I’ll call that my signature. Always include EVOO, kosher salt, fresh-cracked pepper, aged balsamic vinegar, pine nuts, fresh Parmesan & some chili peppers on the side, for those who like added heat.
What is the last movie that you’ve seen?
The last movie I saw was “Gravity,” and I hate to say it but, I fell asleep halfway through it. (Shh….don’t tell me what happens!)
What is your favorite song?
I can’t lie; I truly don’t have one favorite: Really! I listen to almost everything except for religious music and very hard metal/rock. Everything else, if it moves me to dance or gets my emotions going, I can get into it. Perhaps I’ll come back to this. 🙂
Who would you want to play you in a movie about your life?
Diane Lane, Kristen Bell, or Taylor Swift – depending on the stage in my life (mainly because I’ve been told so many times that I look like the younger two).
Favorite season?
End of Summer / Beginning of Autumn (North-Eastern U.S.).  It is cozy sweaters and boots, scarves, sometimes warm enough for short sleeves and nice sun shining; It is happiness with a sign of change.
Kindle or Paperback?
Paperback. I’m a gadget geek, sort of the “go-to-gal” for everyone’s tech issues; however, nothing beats the sound of turning the pages and smelling the scent of a book. I’ve been a book nerd since before I could even read. I have an INSANE amount of books on my Kindle app, though.
If you could have dinner with one famous person, living or dead, who would you choose?
Warren Buffett! Not that I could fit all of my questions into one dinner (and, how rude) but, what an honor that would be.
What’s your favorite social media?
Facebook, because as far and away as my friends and family are, their words and photos are only a touch away.
What motivates you to write when you have writers block?
DEADLINES. I am a procrastinator; It’s my kryptonite. My sister and I work so well together because she cracks the whip. (Well, that’s just one of the reasons!) 🙂
My Nominees (from several various genres) are:
QUESTIONS TO MY NOMINEES:

  • Why did you begin blogging?
  • Do you work alone or as a team (with two or more people?)
  • Positive praise is so natural to enjoy; How do you handle the tough comments?
  • What keeps you going when you hit a “rut,” or life seems to get in the way of your blogging rhythm?
  • What type of learner are you? (e.g. Visual / Auditory / Tactile)
  • What is your favorite/favourite ethnic food?
  • Have you/do you have any favorite animals?
  • Android or iPhone, and why? <– My sister wrote this similarly but, sticking with it-Ha!
  • Sometimes (once in a while) people just need silence and a hug- Are you a “hugger”?
  • What is your favorite/favourite type of music?
  • If you could live anywhere in the world, where would it be?

Jessica; Thank you again for the nomination! Have a great week. 🙂

Sincerely, Erin from Tidy Time

One thought on “A Liebster Award!

  1. Pingback: And the Liebster Goes to..... | Twenties Chic

Leave a Reply

