Fancy Up Your Business Cards

silver edged business cards

My sister and I were really excited to get our square business cards in the mail earlier this year, as opposed to the traditional rectangles. We were all, “we’re super chic and stuff…check out these sweet cards!”

Then I was reading a post by Cassie at Hi Sugarplum! and I was like, “Oh no she didn’t….”, but she did. She had the brilliant idea of gilding her business cards (also square – fist pump!) and I simply couldn’t help myself.

Hi Sugarplum | DIY Gilded Business Cards

She chose gold, which I LOVE, but Erin and I have cool-family colors in our logo so I went with silver.

So taking my queue from this creative vixen, I began! I started with a plain white-edged business card:

Before Silver Edges

Then I took my handy silver sharpie and pressed the cards tightly together (about 10 or so at a time) and started coloring the edges carefully – I didn’t want to get any silver on the front or back of the card.

silver edging

(My little 8-year old took the picture for me…awww!!!)

silver edges 2

silver edges

I was pretty pumped with the results, seeing as it only took me about 45 seconds to do just less than a dozen.

finished silver card

So happy I stopped by to see Cassie’s post and let me assure you, it’s just as easy as she says!

Try it out with any Sharpie color and let me know what you come up with!

Sandra from TidyTime

2 thoughts on “Fancy Up Your Business Cards

    • OOOOH! You must be so excited to get them 🙂 I get giddy when stationary products or organizing products are on their way to me! Let me know what color you choose and how you like it! Thanks for stopping by!

Leave a Reply

